Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Shawn Dunn

State Farm® Insurance Agent Shawn Dunn

Rating: 4.7 stars out of 5 (64 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Kasey

December 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mr Dunn the owner was very helpful and honest.He actually cares about building long term relationships with his customers he isn’t just out trying to take advantage of them on giving the high premiums like other insurance companies.He was able to get me a better rate than I was paying with gieco the rate was so good I called gieco that day and canceled my policy.I would definitely be referring him and I highly recommend Mr Dunn and his team at Statefarm god bless you brother and thank you so much for taking care of me and my family you are truly god sent .🙏"

Daniel Armstrong

December 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shawn and Kelly were super helpful with helping me update my policy. They've also always been great anytime I've had to use any coverage. They are friendly and professional. Highly recommend!"

Mose

November 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"We recently moved to Bullard and in the process, we chose State Farm Insurance for Home owner and Vehicle insurance needs. Everyone that we have met at the Bullard office has been very helpful in meeting our needs and especially Elijah. He has gone out of his way to accommodate us. We highly recommend them for your insurance needs."

Amber & Clint Turner

October 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"We've been working with Shawn and Elijah and the experience has been so easy and absolutely enjoyable. We wish we would have reached out to them sooner!"

Sara Coville

October 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Couldn't be happier with the ease that my family's polices from Washington were moved to Texas. Elijah was very helpful, knowledgeable, courteous and competent. Keeping me up to speed throughout the whole transition. Thank you!"

Adam Miles

September 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have Shawn Dunn out of Bullard Texas as my agent. I couldn't be more happy with the services he's provided. Been kurt and underling to my needs. Wanted to give some props to Mr. Dunn. I spent 7 years with progressive and never got any service unless I pushed. Happy to have a new home and kudos to Shawn."

John W McMann

August 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shawn was so great helping me to navigate my dad's transition onto medicare and consider supplemental policies. I did not know State Farm could provide this type of insurance. Shawn helped me understand how supplemental insurance works, where there could be gaps in coverage, and find the most effective and economic choice for us. Shawn even helped with prescription coverage. I recommend Shawn and this State Farm branch to anyone!"

ike mccoy

May 31, 2022

1  out of  5
"Shawn Dunn is unprofessional. Reached out to me about moving forward in a job position, even gave me homework that took an hour to do. After completing everything never heard back from him after he assured me in email I could get an interview after completing the assignments. Don’t waste peoples time like that, super unprofessional!"

FreeIndeedFishing

November 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have worked with Shawn over the past year or so, and he is the best in town. His staff is readily available at all times to assist with any needs you may have, and he is always making sure our family is covered should we ever have anything happen."

Zach Cannon

November 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"Working with Shawn Dunn State Farm and Rocket Mortgage couldn’t have been any easier. If you’re looking for insurance or needing a mortgage look no further. You won’t be disappointed."

Cyndi Williams

July 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have had home owners insurance and rental property insurance with State Farm for over 30+ years. My agent was in the Athens area and retired several years back. With that transition my policies ended up with Shawn Dunn in Bullard Texas-not sure why since I have been a Tyler resident for 25+ years, with that said, Shawn Dunn, Elijah Stevenson and the other staff at Shawn Dunn State Farm in Bullard have taken me in as if they had known them for years. Checking on me frequently. In the past 6 months I received a jewel policy, such peace of mind and so affordable, as well as a burial policy, again peace of mind. For some reason I never had car insurance through State Farm. They contacted me last week and gave me a quote-competitive to the car policy I have had for several years. If you are thinking of any type of insurance, I would highly recommend this team of professional, genuine, caring people!"

Ruby Slaughter

July 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"They are very helpful and professional great in customer service"

Katie Sanders

April 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"Shawn and his team has always provided amazing service. I have been with Shawn for over 5+ years now. Shawn and his team regularly call me to make sure my plan fits my needs, is all up to date, and comes up with ways to save me money. I highly recommend Shawn Dunn for any insurance needs."

Caleb Byrd

April 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"One rarely says they enjoy dealing with their insurance company. However, Elijah always makes it such a pleasant experience. He is professional, considerate, and thoughtful. He even texted me on the day of my house closing to make sure everything went ok. Shawn has built and retained a great team. State Farm should change their jingle to "Like a good neighbor, Elijah is there.®""

Lisa Cradit

April 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"Shawn Dunn and his team are always so helpful and efficient. They are great with helping me save money on my insurance needs!"

Erin Sepmoree

April 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have had my home and auto insurance with State Farm for years and was transferred to Shawn when my old agent retired. He has gone above and beyond any other agent I have ever had with State Farm. He reviewed my policies in depth with me so I knew what I had and what was lacking. We then discussed mortgage services that he provides as well. He referred me to Rocket mortgage to discuss a possible refinance of my home. The staff and customer service through Rocket mortgage was exceptional. They walked me through all that was needed and were very attentive and responsive anytime I had a question. They set you up with one specialist and that is who you deal with everytime. All of Shawn's group provides excellent care and customer service in all your needs."

Jonathan Johnson

April 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"After my previous insurer dropped the ball I contacted Shawn. Not only did he and Elijah evaluate what I need, but they took the time to educate me on the coverage options and provided professional and prompt attention to get my home and auto coverage enforce immediately. My only regret is not switching earlier."

Karen Crawford

October 26, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have switched both my home and auto insurance to Shawn Dunn’s State Farm office and have been very pleased with both the service and the value I have received. My rates for increased coverage were reasonable and my agent took the time to explain things to me. I highly recommend Shawn and his crew."

Pat Diede

October 12, 2020

5  out of  5
"Elijah Stevenson reinstated my auto ins. after I had tried Geico. Geico had lied to me about their quoted rate. It was going to be much more than what I was paying at State Farm. Thank you Elijah."

Anna Ramirez

August 19, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great people to talk to about your services!!! They handled me asap. Made sure I understood my options and what was available. Great service!!"

Alyssa Moody

July 1, 2020

5  out of  5
"Shawn & Elijah are awesome to work with! They were professional, personable and very thorough with every detail. Their customer service and work ethic is unmatched. So glad we started using them for our home and auto insurance needs!"

Denise Tetreault

June 26, 2020

5  out of  5
"Wonderful to work with! A great great bunch of people!!!"

Karen Huddleston

June 15, 2020

5  out of  5
"We have been a client of State Farm, Shawn Dunn’s Office for over 5 plus years now & have had nothing but a great & satisfying experience.with them. We have spoken with each member of Shawn Dunn’s team on various occasions & they have always been very helpful & has made any claims reported an easy transaction. They’re on a personal note with their clients & always make sure that we’re doing well. Thank y’all for always taking care of our family & their needs. God Bless !"

Gabriel Bivanco

June 11, 2020

5  out of  5
"Shawn Dunn is extremely efficient and attentive. I definitely recommend his services!"

Bobby .Davenport

April 9, 2020

3  out of  5
"Shawn and his crew had been great since getting transferred from previous agent until now. I let my motorcycle insurance expire few months ago called Today to start new policy and was told I can't get insurance through them until I get insurance on my motorcycle somewhere else then come back in few months. Didn't really make since to me that I need current insurance to get insurance kinda defeats the purpose of needing insurance"